Game On Da Brain

Feeling academically inclined today? Me neither. But I bet some of the articles below will tell you something about something.

My dirty little secret is that I like skimming through this type of work and feeling superior since I of course intuitively grok 98% this stuff (and without having to beg for grants).

My even dirtier little secret that I wish I had the time to write these type of masturbatory think-pieces!

Video Game Round Up 1 has games a social form, criticisms of the gaming, funny observations, games as art, anthropological work, and games and learning.

Round Up 2 is about Social Science and Anthropological Themes. Go human go!

Finally, Round 3 is about the Brain and Psychology – Meaning, Language, Gender, and History.

Leave a Reply

